Twin turbo 460 parts list - 460 Ford Forum
460 Ford Forum  
Go Back   460 Ford Forum > Tech Topics > Engine Build Archive

Engine Build Archive A place to archive DYNO or 1/4mile VERIFIED engine builds. Please post any engine tech questions to the Engine Tech forum.

460Ford.com is the premier 460 Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 09-13-2009, 10:51 AM

pullboy Driving a Ford
Default Twin turbo 460 parts list

I am new to building turbo charged engines and was wondering if anyone could help me compile a parts list for a small twin turboed 460 any information will be helpful thanks, Colin
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-13-2009, 03:34 PM

Mach1Charlie Driving a Ford
Talking YES

I also have interst in a turbo build. Would like to see a junkyard setup make a bunch of power.

How about some block hugger headers fliped upside down with turbo flanges welded on. 1 turbo on each side (twins) pulling thru a 4 barrel holley per side. Both blow into a 4v intake.

Just take the hood off your Lincoln !!!

Charlie
Old 09-13-2009, 03:37 PM

ProRauder Driving a Ford

Subscribing to this thread. I am interested in something like this if it was less than $6K...
Old 09-13-2009, 05:30 PM

FACracr Driving a Ford
Send a message via Yahoo to FACracr

turbo size will depend on ultimate power goal.

I would look at the Borg warner series. the s400 is a great base. If you can get the 1.0 AR turbine twins would be great for any big block.
You'll be looking for 50mm waste gates. and at least a 60mm BOV.
Aluminum heads are prefered for heat reasons, but a d3 set would work for low boost situations. Shorties flipped will work great. Smaller primaries will increase spool rate but limit power. 1 5/8 good for 1000, 1 3/4 for 1500 ect