Looking into a datalogger with Afr & rpm. - 460 Ford Forum
Chilly's Garage A place for non-460 banter.

User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-31-2007, 10:45 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Philadelphia, Mississippi
Posts: 4,396
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Looking into a datalogger with Afr & rpm.

All I really want is my AFR to be tied to my rpm.

Does anyone know of a datalogger and equipment that will work without breaking the bank?
jones is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-31-2007, 11:08 AM
Senior Member
 
96Mustang460cid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Oklahoma, USA
Posts: 1,170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
 
I have a LM-1 w/ aux box. It cost me ~$550 and does AFR + 5 seperate channels (5 volt reference). I'm happy with it for the price.

Have a good day!
Michael

2003 F150 Supercrew
BBF
Turbo

1996 Ford Mustang
2.3t w/ HE351VE turbo
12.10 @ 114 mph
96Mustang460cid is offline  
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-31-2007, 02:28 PM
Senior Member
 
Curt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Henrietta, Tx
Posts: 783
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
I have an Innovate LM-1 with the RPM converter. will sell for $350.00 includes shipping to lower 48. My new car has a RacePak and no longer need this set up.
Curt is offline  
 
post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-31-2007, 02:48 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Philadelphia, Mississippi
Posts: 4,396
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Curt
I have an Innovate LM-1 with the RPM converter. will sell for $350.00 includes shipping to lower 48. My new car has a RacePak and no longer need this set up.
Wooo,, tempting.

Can the lm-1 data log, or will I have to buy another part?

I want to be able to watch my afr on the same screen as rpm.

Pm me everything that it will come with?

I just got jipped on some stuff thinking that when someone says a part number that you are paying for everything that comes with it. Instead they kept everything they could besides the actual major parts!
jones is offline  
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-31-2007, 02:48 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 2,185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
dynojet

www.widebandcommander.com

www.RaceSystems.com
Home of Project Ludicrous Speed
ByronRACE is offline  
post #6 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-31-2007, 02:55 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Philadelphia, Mississippi
Posts: 4,396
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Re: dynojet

Quote:
Originally Posted by ByronRACE
www.widebandcommander.com
Byron have you used this before?

I only know one guy that is using it and he is just using it to have another gauge to look pretty. So he was no help when I asked if he liked it.
jones is offline  
post #7 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-31-2007, 03:02 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
lm1

i have an lm1 the thing works great and program is easy to use
twekd1 is offline  
post #8 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-31-2007, 03:07 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
used a/f logger

i just seen one sell used on chitownracing for i think $100 a week ago

i got mine a couple years back when they just came out (the box was blown up but there is a lifetime factory warranty on it ) for $75 with wires and o2 sensor
twekd1 is offline  
post #9 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-31-2007, 03:13 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Philadelphia, Mississippi
Posts: 4,396
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
I was real interested in the wideband commander. Until I saw where you could get the lm-1 with a datalogger that had a removeable SD card.
jones is offline  
post #10 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-31-2007, 03:16 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
mine you have to download strate from the box that would be nice a romovable card

lower left is a picture of my old school dataloger i dont think they look like this anymore
http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/twekd1...e2.jpg&.src=ph
twekd1 is offline  
post #11 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-01-2007, 08:16 AM
Senior Member
 
Curt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Henrietta, Tx
Posts: 783
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by jones
Quote:
Originally Posted by Curt
I have an Innovate LM-1 with the RPM converter. will sell for $350.00 includes shipping to lower 48. My new car has a RacePak and no longer need this set up.
Wooo,, tempting.

Can the lm-1 data log, or will I have to buy another part?

I want to be able to watch my afr on the same screen as rpm.

Pm me everything that it will come with?

I just got jipped on some stuff thinking that when someone says a part number that you are paying for everything that comes with it. Instead they kept everything they could besides the actual major parts!
The LM-1 does record and graph on a spread sheet. You can add additional sensors for pressure and temp. This unit would come with the LM-1 unit, power cord, cable from LM-1 to O2 sensor, 02 sensor, software, instuctions and then also the RPM cable that plug into the unit. You would need to buy a bung for your exhaust and a serial cable adapter if your computer doesnt have the serial port (newer ones have USB's only). The 32 comes with the SD card not the LM1. If you need any accessories, Greg Kelly is the man to deal with.
http://www.motorsportsinnovations.com/index.htm
Curt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the 460 Ford Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome