I really don't know how to say this, - 460 Ford Forum
Chilly's Garage A place for non-460 banter.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 47 (permalink) Old 04-19-2008, 12:21 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I really don't know how to say this,

but I felt like I needed to say something. I don't like having to criticize a vendor, but this is ridiculous. I really haven't paid much attention to my intake after getting it back from having the ports raised till tonight. Boy I sure wished I had gone over it really good when I first got it. Yes I am upset!!! I could have done just as good and I am no expert welder. I have almost a $1000 just in the intake, for that much money I would have expected a lot better quality. For a few bucks more I could have got a sheet metal intake made. No I haven't discussed this with the vendor to give him a chance to correct it, as it took him almost a year to port my heads and modify this intake. If he has someone doing this quality of weld what is to make me believe it's going to get better. Now I got a real good $1000 crappy looking doorstop cause no telling how many vacuum leaks this thing has. Shoots the hell out of my EFI project thanks a lot for the crappy work. I posted small pics to help the dial up guys out, but if you wish to see larger detail pics here is the link to my album.
http://s109.photobucket.com/albums/n...afilter=images
Here is what really caught my eye and got me to really looking close. This was brand new intake when it was sent out.
Back side of last runner:

Runner behind thermostat housing. Don't even know if one will bolt up.

Runners from underside 4 of eight runners with giant gorilla snot bubbles:

Bill Bennett
Street Head Mafia Wanna Be
"Can't Never Could"
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 47 (permalink) Old 04-19-2008, 01:00 AM

Quoted: 3 Post(s)

Bill,