Anyone watch Ultimate Fighter? - 460 Ford Forum
Chilly's Garage A place for non-460 banter.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-21-2006, 10:12 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Anyone watch Ultimate Fighter?

It comes on Spike at 9:00 on Thursday nights. I've watched the UFC for a while and watched last season of U.F.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-21-2006, 08:43 PM

I watch "ufc", "ultimate fighter", pride, bushido, kotc, all that stuff. I am also a Jiu Jitsu student. I love this stuff!
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-25-2006, 08:47 AM

I watch that stuff sometimes. It's pretty cool. My buddy teaches Krav Maga and self defense to the local police departments, so he is teaching me and my other buddy now. If a great time. A lot of fun. You really push your body hard, and you learn a lot of useful stuff. You never know when you'll end up in a situation.

Also, it's a great motivator to get me to quit smoking. My first time I was panting for breath the whole time, and I had no desire for a cigarette for a couple days. It's good for me, as I've cut way back.

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-25-2006, 08:59 AM

Quoted: 21 Post(s)

I went to school with Evan Tanner. He was well on his way to being one tough dude even in Jr High. Didn't see him much after Jr.hi as we went to different high schools.

I will never forget Mr. McAlister (Physical Science teacher) literally kicking a desk at Evan and Evan caught it in mid air. Seems Mr.Mc suspected Evan of cheating on a test, then lying about it. :shock: BTW, Mr.Mc was a VERY big dude.

'83 Mustang GT - 552/C6 - 10.12 @ 136
'73 "F100" - EFI460/E4OD
Drag Week 2011 - 77th in Daily Driver
Drag Week 2012 - Street Race BB N/A runner-up
Drag Week 2014 - *kapooya*
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-25-2006, 10:39 AM Thread Starter