hey guys im new to the BBF builds : - 460 Ford Forum
Engine Build Archive A place to archive DYNO or 1/4mile VERIFIED engine builds. Please post any engine tech questions to the Engine Tech forum.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-04-2008, 11:44 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

hey guys im new to the BBF builds :

i have a planned setup i'd like to run im asking you guys what you think about this setup and if you think there are other options that would make my setup work a lil better.

the engine is from a '73 pickup...ill be swapping it into my 86 hatch foxbody. as far as the block ill leave it mostly stock ie- crank and rods. ill be putting some 4.420" flat top alum. pistons with new rings, clevette bearings, new caps and hardware.

for the heads ill be using the factory ones that came with the engine for now, but will be working them pretty good. i have them or do them myself but ill be mildly porting and smoothing them out , giving them 2.200" int valves, 1.760" exh. valves. also ill have both heads decked .025" to increase the CR.

as far as other bolt-ons im looking at a Comp cams 275/285 camshaft, eldelbrock performer rpm int. mani with air gap, 950cfm holley carb, on top of a NO2 wet system plate (going to run 100-125 shot)...and hooker tuned headers[2" primaries, 3.5" collector, 3" pipes all the way back no mufflers]

what do you guys think about it...should i be looking into different parts other than the ones i listed, i know ill need new oil pan/pump and few other things to get the BBf into the stang. as stated in the sig. itll be runnign 3.73s and 26.5"x10.5" slicks that are on the car already
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-05-2008, 12:50 PM Thread Starter

any thoughts, gripes, or opinions???
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-05-2008, 01:34 PM
Premium Member