460 Ford Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

I’m new to the BBF world. I have lots of experience with Windsor’s and Cleveland’s, currently have an n/a pump gas 410w that runs 9.60s at 140 with a nash speed.

Lately I’ve been researching the BBF stuff and I’m quite impressed by the power potential.

What would your recipe be as far as block, rotating assembly, heads/cam/intake for a 1000hp n/a engine that could be street driven, on pump fuel??

·
Registered
1,454 Posts
Hey guys,

I’m new to the BBF world. I have lots of experience with Windsor’s and Cleveland’s, currently have an n/a pump gas 410w that runs 9.60s at 140 with a nash speed.

Lately I’ve been researching the BBF stuff and I’m quite impressed by the power potential.

What would your recipe be as far as block, rotating assembly, heads/cam/intake for a 1000hp n/a engine that could be street driven, on pump fuel??
Kaase just built a engine for a guy down here in Australia.........

598ci
boss heads
11.1 comp
scat crank & rods
Diamond pistons
Hydraulic roller
Z-bar lifters
Holley EFI

Made 1000hp on pump gas @6800rpm and 860tq.

Street driven car with a tremec T56 Magnum 6 speed manual.

Cheers, Bob

·
Registered
109 Posts
first BBF = $$ lol
clegg 545 stroker kit
aluminum heads
871 blower
fitech dual fuel injection
custom c6 trans
tds 6060 billet rear axle
msd electronics

just as a starting point I have reached 28k in my power train 1000 plus hp I used a quality machine shop and no used parts including the bolts I like the power and the torque but my god it was expensive and took 5 years lol and if your target is 1000 + hp your mods will not stop at the motor you get that serious you must build a 1000 hp car not just a 1000 hp motor

Attachments

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
first BBF = $$ lol
clegg 545 stroker kit
aluminum heads
871 blower
fitech dual fuel injection
custom c6 trans
tds 6060 billet rear axle
msd electronics