460 Ford Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello

This post is kind of long , so read at your own risk. LoL
I’m a new member to the site , but I’ve been reading the posts for a while , and i like what I’m reading most of the time .

I am a two stroke guy at heart, I’m heavy in to Vintage Snowmobile ice oval racing. I build new clone chassis for 1973 Polaris Starfire and Yamaha SR.
I am a 27 year union specialty Sheet metal fabricator by trade .
I am not well versed to Four stroke anything , so I have a lot to learn , and I’ll be 50 years old this fall.

I don’t want to piss anyone off and I’m not looking for hard learned info for free. I’m looking for general direction help. Also recommendations on a good Ford BB builder in my area as well, but I’m not afraid to travel to another state for good quality .

1. Intended use ( Date night cruiser , Silver Lake Sand Dunes, beat the occasional punk kid on the street.)

2. Vehicle info (weight/gearing/trans)
1997 F-350 4x4 , Speed density EFI junk, E4OD , 3.55 gears , curb weight 5200lbs.
I plan on using 33” to 35” tires.

3. Fuel desired to use ( 91-93) pump gas

4. Parts you already have ;
Early 70’s Lincoln or Truck blocks
One that is torque plate bored 4.388”but needs torque plate honed yet.
Another that is torque plate bored 4.398”, but needs to be honed as well , this block has humidity rust from siting in a bad spot.

5. Proposed Budget ( $10,000 to $12,000 )

6. Location this may help to find a good machine shop ( Kalamazoo Michigan )

My goal would be to have a great running 545ci 11.5 CR ,engine with 575-625 hp
and 675-750 trq. ,5500-6500 peek rpm .
I was thinking of having the engine builder use a Eagle forged rotating , internally balanced assembly #15013030 .
Milodon 11450 4 bolt main caps , and main cap girdle and stud kit.
Some type of Fluid dampener. Not sure what is best suited for this project.