460 Ford Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
989 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 1965 mustang coupe that I was building for 2 plus years. Everything thats been done on this car has been thought out completely. I kept the car Stock as possible. Car is actually being painted as we speak. I honestly ran out of patience with the car nor do I have the best resources to finish the car. I'm a carpenter and not a mechanic and in most cases....things drag out when you cant do it yourself.....Anyways heres whats been done to the car:

Currie Ford 9" rear with 31 spline axles & 3.55 gear
Caltracs for rear suspension
All Main points of the car is frame connected for strength
All body work and paint completed
Maxed out for a Mini-tub>>>>28x14.50s hoosier quicktime clear perfect in the rear
12pt certified roll cage>>>Went through the firewall and Tied to front of car as well
Rod and Custom Mustang II front end
Car Has been set-up for a big block 460, but can even go Modular. Has lots of room now
Shock towers eliminated
4 wheel disc car
New After market Guage cluster
Ididit Tilt column
Rear Seat has been kept for stock appearance(thats why I didnt back halve it)