460 Ford Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i have worked as a underground miner in WA for 15 yrs at several kinda local mines. usualy traveling around 120 miles a day. just got laid off along with 300 other guys and were told not to expect to return to work. just kinda geting a poll started as to whats hapening out there with the rest of you. guess my 547 is on hold yet again:mad:

·
Registered
320 Posts
cabinet maker-bankrupcy dec 07
got a sprinkler job-went to work one day and my boss and equipent were gone
Found new job through temp service, hired during expansion, I am one of 6 left from a hiring pool of 400+ over a 6 month period. Not to mention the 35 regular employees we lost in the last 2 months.

·
Registered
631 Posts
Merchant Marine Officer "Temporarily" laid off Nov 15, 2008. The way the Steel Industry is looking, I won't be going back anytime soon!:(
Gary

·
Registered
268 Posts
LAID OFF

I am a Log Truck driver and my truck is parked behind my garage and has been for 6 weeks now! The last time I had to fill for unemployment was almost 16 years ago! A guy doesn't have much to look forward to when listening to (O B A M A) !!!!!!!!!!!!! which stands for (O)ne (B)ig (A)ss (M)ess (A)merica
I won't be going back to work till at least May sometime?? Good luck to us all and GOD bless us all!!!!!!

Dan

·
Registered
355 Posts
Aerospace Inspector (Hughes Aircraft) Machinist & Tool & Die (Garrett AirResearch) LTL Truck Driver (Sams Club/Wal-Mart) laid-off since Nov-07...

·
Registered
183 Posts