460 Ford Forum banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
724 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
but I felt like I needed to say something. I don't like having to criticize a vendor, but this is ridiculous. I really haven't paid much attention to my intake after getting it back from having the ports raised till tonight. Boy I sure wished I had gone over it really good when I first got it. Yes I am upset!!! I could have done just as good and I am no expert welder. I have almost a $1000 just in the intake, for that much money I would have expected a lot better quality. For a few bucks more I could have got a sheet metal intake made. No I haven't discussed this with the vendor to give him a chance to correct it, as it took him almost a year to port my heads and modify this intake. If he has someone doing this quality of weld what is to make me believe it's going to get better. Now I got a real good $1000 crappy looking doorstop cause no telling how many vacuum leaks this thing has. Shoots the hell out of my EFI project thanks a lot for the crappy work. I posted small pics to help the dial up guys out, but if you wish to see larger detail pics here is the link to my album.
http://s109.photobucket.com/albums/n63/HillBilly_Heaven/?mediafilter=images
Here is what really caught my eye and got me to really looking close. This was brand new intake when it was sent out.
Back side of last runner:

Runner behind thermostat housing. Don't even know if one will bolt up.

Runners from underside 4 of eight runners with giant gorilla snot bubbles:

·
Registered
790 Posts
Bill,
I don't even know what to say. It's hard to believe that someone would try to pass this off as professional work. But then again, maybe it's all your fault, after all he only had your parts for a year, maybe you rushed him!

·
Registered
2,286 Posts