460 Ford Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
264 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What rpm should I be launching at?
This is a f150 4x4 mud truck. Shift point is 5200rpm and rev limiter is at 6200. BBF, c6 combo, 3.50 gears, 38.5" boggers.
I made a couple test launches in my driveway with the 2 step @ 3000rpm and it seems like this rpm is too low. I'm new with transbrakes so just not sure what to do.
My second ? is should I mash the gas pedal to the floor or just bring it up to the 2 step before I launch?
Since it is all new to me I'm open to any suggestions.
Thanks
mike

·
Registered
1,161 Posts
pull the chip out of the 2 step , push transbrake button and mash accelerator to the floor , see where the rpm's go too, then let us know what it stalls at. :lol: Always launch on the floor.

·
Registered
6,970 Posts
ky mustang said:
pull the chip out of the 2 step , push transbrake button and mash accelerator to the floor , see where the rpm's go too, then let us know what it stalls at. :lol: Always launch on the floor.
so i guess ive been lauching the car all wrong cause when i do that Randy it goes to about 4300--- i have my 2 step set at 4300 :? doh i guess i need to lower it huh???? maybe that why my 60' suck and when i spray it the 60' dont really change much !!!!

100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

·
Registered
264 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Well I tried a 3600 pill in the 2 step.
When the light turned green I was at full throttle and let off the button.
The 9" rear broke as soon as the button was released.
Not sure what broke yet but it looks like it needs upgraded before I try it again.LOL
mike

·
Registered
1,329 Posts
ky mustang said:
I would say you need to play with it to see what the car likes. Mine stalls to about 5800 and I have a 4600 rpm chip in the 2 step. I need to step it up a bit though and try it :lol: